Nandini – The Little Angel In Archana’s Life


On January 7th 2008 at 4:10 in the morning, my friend Archana and her hubby Hari was blessed with a lovely baby girl. They have named her – Nandini – I had never told anyone but when I first got the news of Archana expecting, I was really happy fro her but at the same time..I must confess I felt a tinge of jealousy..was really surprised myself ..cos I have never had such a feeling towards my friends.. (to be honest I do feel jealous, c’mon everyone does) But now I, in fact, envy her.. She has got a lovely baby in her arms now. She is a cutie-pie!! A perfect child for a perfect made for each other couple!!! I still cant believe that it’s the same the same Archana who would get her knees bruised on her cycling trips … would now be taking care of a baby of her own, the same Archana who would repay others with a tit-for-tat (she wouldn’t play badminton with someone cos last day that person didn’t play with her)..now she will be giving moral lessons to her child.

just-born.jpg

Here’s a little poem for the newly-arrived Nandini:

Ten fingers, Ten toes
She’s laughter and teardrops
So small and brand new
And amazingly angelic
She’s sent to bless you
She’s one special Baby
The best of life’s treasure
And will grant and bless you
Many hours of great pleasure.
Nandini - Day 3

God bless her!!

Nandini - With Parents

And this is what the just-turned-mom has to advise to soon-to-be-parents:
Life has become really biziee these days!!! For all those who are expecting to become dads or moms….sleep/take rest as much as possible before your baby is born!!

So there you go people straight first-hand fresh experience speaking!

One thought on “Nandini – The Little Angel In Archana’s Life

  1. hey the blog is really good ๐Ÿ™‚
    reminds me of our old school days…!
    really have become so big now…can’t believe myself that i have a baby ๐Ÿ˜›
    we are having a small cradle ceremony this Sunday for Nandini..hope everything goes on well on that day.

Leave a Reply

