Reasons why I Blog


Well…as I have become very irregular with my posts on my blog, I was just wondering what can be the reason…but then it led me another alley of reasoning as to what makes me blog. But then it again brings me to this point as why I should not blog…..n quickly these popped up:

  1. I find it very difficult to think of things to blog about.
  2. I am very irregular with my postings….
  3. I dont write that well…
  4. Who reads my blog anyway….so even if I stop…would anyone know…!

Anyway..yes what did I start with..yes…Why do I blog? ummmmmm I truly don’t know….. but still let me give me another shot…

  1. I want to express my views.
  2. I can record memorable events from my point of view.
  3. I find maintaining a physical diary very boring. A very poor handwriting is the real cause though  😉
  4. I can keep some of my posts private as well as password protected (you need it when you have a nosy sibling around). …and most importantly
  5. My few friends do look forward to my posts.

So I think I have got enough reasons to keep myself up and alive in the blogging world. 🙂

11 thoughts on “Reasons why I Blog

  1. Hey Farghana,

    Although I haven’t posted any comments yet on your blogs, I have been lurking around quite a bit and also find your blogs quite interesting. So keep it up :o) There are people who can’t write as well as you do (aka me) but certainly do read :o)

    – Deeps

    ps: Btw I don’t really think SRK looks hot in OSO but I’ve never liked him so I am biased :o)

  2. @ Deeps

    thanks for your comment and its great to know..u like my blogs 🙂

    P.S.: I am a die-hard fan of SRK…I thnk I may be biased too..but then he looks great..honest… 🙂

  3. Hey Farghana,

    Yeah I know what you are saying. I’ve got a list of people that I think are really hot but others don’t see it.. e.g. Viggo Mortensen as Aragorn in LOTRs, Richard Armitage (the actor not the politician and you have to watch the BBC series North and South if you haven’t watched Richard in it already), Akshaye Khanna :o)

    Btw how do you get those smileys in your posts? – as you can tell I’m a novice..

    Deeps

  4. @Deeps

    yeah I know…how it goes….have u seen Nick Baker..God..he is so sweet..also saw him in Under The Skin on BBC ….n add to it the English accent…willmake u swoon…

    n yes Richard Armitage..he is cute

    n as regards the smileys..normal a colon n ) makes a smile..avoid the o’s. 🙂

  5. Thanks Farghana 🙂 Hopefully it will work…

    And ditto to Nick Baker – he is yummmmilicious 🙂

    Also there is one line missing in the lyrics of the song tanha dil….

    After this line – Bin tere kaise jiyoon main – should be kuch to de mushwara..

    And I should add that it was through your blog that I discovered the song Kuch Is Tarah by Atif 🙂 Don’t live in India so I’m not up to date with the happening music. So thanks…

    Deeps

  6. And it worked :d

  7. @Deeps

    well thnx for d correction ..rectified..

    Great!!! u successful with the smileys 😛

    hmm so where r u settled??

  8. Hi Farghana,

    Yes it worked thanks to you 🙂 although I still need to get familiar with how to produce other emoticons. I tried to get the grin but that didn’t work 😦

    I live in Adelaide, Australia and while it is a beautiful place to live, we are a little behind on the Indian music scene, well at least I am so I need to rely on people like you to get the latest updates on good music 🙂

    And I have only recently discovered Pakistani pop music and boy they are so talented. Have you heard of Kaavish? They don’t have an album out as yet but you can download their songs from their website and the three main songs they have there are quite good. Tere pyaar mein particularly. Have a listen when you have some time…. Also the new album payal’s teaser from the band Jal. Too good…

    Deeps

  9. am a great fan of Jal’s music..n yes me too am awaiting eagerly fro their next album.

    Kaavish…dunno..never heard..but will definitely give a try. 🙂
    😀

  10. hmm.. cognitively ))

Leave a Reply

