I Wish….


Portrait of a girl holding a parasolI wish I could go back to the time
When,
“Getting High” meant “On a Swing”
When,
“Drinking” meant “Lemonade”
When,
Dad was the only “HERO”
When,
“Love” was “Mom’s Hug”
When,
Dad’s shoulder was “the Highest place on Earth”
When,
Our Worst Enemies were “our Siblings”
When,
The only thing that could “Hurt” was a “Skinned Knee”
When,
The only things “Broken” were our “Toys” and
When,
“Goodbyes” only meant “Till Tomorrow”
As a child always used to wonder that when I grow up, everything will be as per my wishes and under my control! What an illusion!  I cherish my childhood.  :(
10 thoughts on “I Wish….

  1. very nice indeed

  2. Wow!! reminds me of my childhood.. oh those were the days.. irreplaceable days.

  3. @navedz you bet!

  4. @hank
    Thanks :)

  5. you don’t get any better than that my friend keep it up

  6. Our childhood leaves good memories with our lives but what if we think about future and take the advantage of the present. So we will have a bright future and do something for our incoming generation… Life always gives us memories which is in some place hard to forget…:P

  7. Such a nice writing!
    I too feel those innocent days.. where there were dreams… there were many people beside to protect me from fears… there were loves….

    Thanks farghana

  8. @Mahmud faisal
    Hey thanks for your lovely comment! :)

  9. THE SUNSHINE AWARD FOR YOU ON MY BLOG….CONGRATS!

  10. wonderful

Leave a Reply

